My Concert Resume’…just in case you were wondering!

I know, I know, it’s not singing Saturday. I’ve decided I like the sound of Music Monday better. Of course, there is the option for Tune Tuesday, so if I change my mind by tomorrow, you may get songs, music and tunes this week. 🙂

At the writing of this I have not been on YouTube to see if there are videos available for my blogging fun for today, but my guess is I can get really close.

Today I thought it would be fun to share a video from each of the peeps I have seen in concert. It is quite an assortment of musical talent. 🙂 It’s funny that I was only offered a “ticket to Heaven” outside of one of these concerts.

So for your viewing, listening enjoyment, entertainment or comic relief, these are the peeps I have seen in concert. 🙂 I have tried to put them in order of when I saw them.

My very first concert was not the Wiggles or Barney or Sesame Street or whatever would have been in concert way back then. Nope! My first concert was Charlie Pride:

And the concert that was sure to send me down under, according to the peeps handing out “golden” tickets outside the venue, Loverboy:

Opening for Loverboy, REO Speedwagon:

Next up was Amy Grant:

And for the price of the ticket, we also got to see Michael W. Smith (This song still makes me cry…):

And one that I really did like alot, no I’m not kidding, Wayne Newton (I know, I shouldn’t admit it):

Then there was Garth Brooks, OH YEAH!! (Couldn’t find any videos with him singing) 😦

Then I went with mom on a trip to Branson, Missouri and saw the next 3:

Box Car Willie (The audience was the best part)

Barbara Mandrell

Shoji Tabuchi (He really was fun to watch.)

And finally, the most recent concert I’ve been too, although it is really a worship night, was Hillsong United. If you ever get a chance to go to one of their worship nights, don’t miss it! (Maybe this one will offset the Loverboy concert even thought I didn’t take one of the golden tickets):

So, there you have it, my concert resume’. Aren’t you glad you asked! 😉

Leave a comment