I wish I could bring it home!!

It’s been a week since I returned from the mountain. It’s been over a year since I returned the first time. Last week I spent hours thinking about both weeks. They meant different things to me and my journey, but today, I miss them both for the same reason. I miss them for the energy and passion. I’ve never experienced that much energy and passion for Jesus by so many people in one place at the same time.

I am blessed to know many peeps who love Him dearly. I am blessed with friends who are passionate about Him. I even know a freak or two who inspire me. I do get to see glimpses of that kind of energy, but on a much smaller scale.

Today I am missing the large-scale energy felt in a room with over 350 women filled to overflowing with the Spirit and worshipping Him with all they have to offer. I miss the lady next to me journaling her thoughts. I miss the other one brought to tears with her hands held high. I miss the ladies that could do nothing but stand or sit and soak in the majesty of the moment. I miss the incredible power and freedom.

I am thankful to have been given the chance to experience those moments. I am thankful to have been a part of those rare moments in time on this side of Heaven. I just miss it today!!