Just a little bath!

I’ve been wondering what to blog about all day. I started reading my book on Victorious Mindsets by Steve Backlund looking for some inspiration. This is a great little book full of treasures.

As I was reading thru it, I started noticing all of the encouraging scriptures of blessing and thought you might enjoy reading some of them for yourself. I have a group of peeps that I worship with as often as we can work it out in our schedules. We start the evening with a Word bath. Each of us bring a few scriptures that have spoken to us to share without any additional thoughts or commentary. We just bathe in His words before we worship Him together. It is a great way to focus our minds on Him and what He has been leading each of us to.

So, today I will share what strikes me from His word as I look through my book. My prayer is that you find a treasure for your day or weekend or life.

“Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” Romans 15:13

“Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers.” 3 John 2

“Blessed is the man who endures temptation; for when he has been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him.” James 1:12

“For a righteous man may fall seven times and rise again…” Proverbs 24:16

“I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 3:14

“You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world” 1 John 4:4

Feel free to share any scriptures that have been on your heart. I’d love to hear them!