Thoughts from the Edge

It is official! I do not do well under pressure! I wanted to blog every day this week. I made a commitment to my Sparky peeps to do so. I wrote every day in December and have struggled to write a grand total of 17 posts in the past 3 months.

I know what happened in January. I know why I had limited time to write. I made a decision to focus my time and energy elsewhere most of that month with the intention of returning to my writing in February.

But something changed…

This has been my space to ponder out loud for over three years. This has been my space to process the thoughts inside my head. This has been my space to create with words. This has been my space to encourage and…on occasion…vent. This has been my space to release words. This has been an outlet for my voice.

When I returned to my blog in February, I decided that I wanted to do things a little differently than I had done in December and most of the past three years. I didn’t want to post just for the sake of posting. I wanted every post to mean something. I wanted every post to have a purpose outside the daily posting challenge. I wanted to write things with depth if I was going to write.

I am moving into a new season. I have felt it coming on for a while. I am about to do a new thing. God has prepared me. I have felt a tension to step forward…a longing for more…a resistance to the unknown of what that is.

God has called me to the edge and I don’t think He intends for me to just stand there and look at what is on the other side. I don’t know what is on the other side for me. I don’t know what that will mean for this space but I am certain it will take on a different look and feel as the season unfolds. I know because to think about it causes my words to lock up…which is a pretty good sign there is actually something important going on up in there that needs to be released and a battle is being waged to stop it.

I am not finished writing. I am not finished blogging. I am just finished releasing words for the sake of relieving pressure that builds up all up in there.

Well, except for this post which may have been just that! šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Thoughts from the Edge

  1. Joann says:

    I can’t wait!

  2. thiedeann says:

    Know He’s directing.

Leave a Reply

