FMF: Goodbye 2014

Five Minute Friday…ready set go!

I just looked at the calendar and this will be the last FMF of 2014. It will be the last FMF of my daily blogging for December 2014. I nearly messed up tonight and failed to keep the streak alive.

I took the girls shopping today. We exchanged some unwanted gifts and they got some things they would rather have. Everyone is now happy. 🙂

The girls are off to spend the night with friends and I’m enjoying some much needed conversation with a good friend over FB Messenger. I may read a little on a book before I go to bed, but mostly I’m enjoying the quiet.

I don’t know if it’s the time of year or just my age, but I like quiet more and more these days. I even find myself driving with the radio turned off many days without even realizing it.

I don’t know if I’ll keep this streak going once we hit January, but it’s been fun to see if I could actually find something to say every day. Maybe I’ll shoot for quality instead of quantity in January. 🙂

Leave a Reply

