Bigger Questions, Bigger Thoughts, Bigger Answers

 

“Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us.” (Ephesians 3:20)

Exceedingly…abundantly…above all that we ask…above all that we think…

This blog is named “Whatcha’ Thinkin’?” for a reason. I am thinking ALL the time. I am distracted by my thoughts more than you know. I miss hearing people speaking to and around me because of the dialogue going on inside my head. Sometimes I interrupt other people’s thoughts because mine just think they need to be heard…right…NOW. I’m sure my people could verify this.

Unfortunately, it’s not just people I do this to. I do it to God. It is not unusual for me to ask Him about something and then try to think an answer into existence without really listening. It is not unusual for me to ask Him for something and then give Him my thoughts on what I just asked Him for and how I think He could carry out that request. I have even been known to do this when I’m asking Him AFTER nothing I have done is working.

There is really a huge promise in this scripture…Exceedingly, Abundantly above ALL that we ask or think!

What are you asking Him for? Do you ever keep the requests small so that you won’t be disappointed? He wants to do BIG things according to this scripture. He wants to out do your biggest requests.

He wants to use YOU to do those things! Did you see it?

…according to the power that works in us…

Wait! What?

He wants to do exceedingly, abundant things that are far beyond anything I can ask or think and use me to do them? How on earth is that possible?

…according to the power that works in us…

Since I can’t out ask Him, maybe I will dream bigger.

Since I can’t out think Him, maybe I will ask and then sit back and see what He does.

Since He wants to do it thru me, maybe I will listen to His ideas and start walking in this power that He has placed inside of me to actually do the exceedingly abundant things He wants to do thru me.

Want to join me?

Leave a Reply

