Thankful Thursday: My Village

You’ve heard it said it takes a Village to raise a child. I used to think they were talking about people coming around the child to help out the parents. They probably actually were, but what about the village that comes around the parents to help out the child. That is the village I am thankful for tonight. That is the one who has counseled, prayed for, interceded for, exhorted and encouraged, taken my kids out to dinner and shuffled them to practice and encouraged this mom this week. That is the village that is standing in the gaps for me. That is the village who lets me cry in secret or right out in the middle of the world. That is the village that calls out the warrior inside of me to stand up and take the authority God has placed in my hands. That is the village who keeps me grounded. That is the village that lightens the mood and brightens the moody. That is the village that speaks the hard truth with love from above.

That is the village who keeps the human race from eating their young like the animal kingdom!

I love my village and I hope you all know who you are! You are MUCH loved and appreciated!!

Leave a Reply

