A Thousand Words: Part 1 – The Trinity

This morning I spent some time pouring over scripture. Yesterday I realized that the picture I painted on Tuesday evening at Painting in His Presence has all three parts of the Trinity. I wanted to share the scriptures that felt meaningful to this painting in regards to the Trinity. As I was looking for those a whole bunch of other scriptures jumped off the page and into my heart for this painting. As it turns out there is a lot more to this painting than I ever imagined. Some of it is just between me and Him. I know that because of how this picture took shape and what was eventually covered up that you do not see now. I know that part was meant to be between me and God.

I also know that He doesn’t waste a thing and he knows me. He knows I love to share on this blog. He knows how I like to search out scriptures based on words that hit me or are spoken as significant to me.

A picture says a thousand words and this one speaks double that. Well, the words contained in the scriptures that I found that resonated as part of this painting totalled over 2,000. I won’t share them all at once. But rest assured, over the next few days, I will share many of them. I will share them in hopes that something found within these words will speak to someone elses heart out there. The painting itself isn’t much to look at. It won’t win any art contests. But trust me when I tell you that the scriptures that it lines up with will move mountains.

So…Part 1…The Trinity…Father, Son and Holy Spirit…The Fountain, The Blood and The River

“Therefore, brothers, since we have confidence to enter the Most Holy Place by the blood of Jesus, by a new and living way opened for us through the curtain, that is, his body …let us draw near to God with a sincere heart in full assurance of faith.” (Hebrews 10:19-22)

38 He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.” 39 But this He spoke concerning the Spirit, whom those believing[g] in Him would receive; for the Holy[h] Spirit was not yetgiven, because Jesus was not yet glorified. ( John 7:38-39)

For with You is the fountain of life;
In Your light we see light. (Psalm 36:9)

14 but whoever drinks of the water that I shall give him will never thirst. But the water that I shall give him will become in him a fountain of water springing up into everlasting life.” (John 4:14)

And He said to me, “It is done![a] I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. I will give of the fountain of the water of life freely to him who thirsts. (Revelation 21:6)

I hope you see it! A friend of mine was looking at the painting yesterday before I told her that I saw the Trinity in it. This is what she said…”I also see something harder to define. Distinctly different areas that nevertheless fit together well.”…sounds much like the Trinity to me! 🙂

5 thoughts on “A Thousand Words: Part 1 – The Trinity

  1. Joann says:

    I have been going back and pondering your painting, testing what it’s been speaking…

Leave a Reply

