I wonder

Tonight I’m sitting on my couch writing on this little screen. They say it’s a smart phone but sometimes I wonder.

I wonder if auto-correct was named after some guy named Otto who just couldn’t spell his own name. That would explain a few things about the auto correct feature on this smart phone.

I wonder why the passing of time seems so fast one day and so slow the next when the sound of the clock ticking is so steady.

I wonder if anyone will be up to read this post so I can reach my personal daily blog hits goal for the week.

I wonder why softballs are yellow and volleyballs are white.

I wonder who decided there needed to be so much switching of positions on the volleyball court.

I wonder why some chapters in life are so hard to move on from and some are a breeze.

I wonder what that shift you can feel in the spiritual realm would look like if you could see it.

I wonder why Hershey won’t go outside without Goldie but then attacks her at the door.

I wonder why I am silent when I want to speak and speak when I want to remain silent.

I wonder how those rats keep getting in the attic.

I wonder if Adam and Eve wondered before the fall.

I wonder why I’m not already in bed asleep.

4 thoughts on “I wonder

  1. thiedeann says:

    I wonder if you’ve ever heard the oldies song Runaway with lyrics “I wah-wah-wah-wah-wonder. Why. Why, why, why, why, why. She ran away…” because it’s now in my head!

  2. Rodents get into the attic through the vents. It’s possible that your house has gable vents, turbine vents, static vents, and soffit vents. All of those vents should have vent screens on them. If the vent screens are damaged, or missing, rodents can get in very easily.

Leave a Reply

