Mind Blown x Three

I sat down here to write a Haiku about the three parts of God…Father, Son and Holy Spirit. I find myself pondering that mystery this morning. Why did God choose to reveal himself to us this way? Just one of those parts is more than I can grasp and yet there are three to understand. There are three to get to know. There are three to love. But really they are all one…and again my mind is blown.

We try to put God in a box. How can you put even one part of Him in a box? How can you know even one part of Him fully, yet alone all three?

Jesus said if you know him, you will know the Father…and sometimes I wonder if I forget that he came to reveal the Father.

When Jesus left the earth he said he was giving us the Holy Spirit to take his place down here with us…and sometimes I want Jesus to be here with me because I feel like I’m on my own.

So many definitions of God. So many ideas of Jesus and what He came here to do. So much mystery in the Holy Spirit. It’s all written in a book for us to find but yet He has to be revealed a little at a time. We have to search. We have to seek. We have to knock.

I can’t fit Him in a box or a Haiku. I have too much yet to discover. I have too much yet to find. I have too much yet to understand.

One thing I know. One thing I am sure of. He is all parts good. He is all parts love. He is all parts worth pursuing.

One thought on “Mind Blown x Three

  1. thiedeann says:

    Amen. And then throw in the Holy Spirit given in the Old Testament. But why not??!! Part of the Three. And was it the Son in the fiery furnace with the three guys?

Leave a Reply

