Calm down MY Child!

How do you react when you think you are right and someone else is wrong? What do you do when you don’t like the rules? Do you act differently if it is someone else being affected negatively? What if your rules conflict with someone else’s rules? Do you stop to consider there may be two sides to every list of rules? Do you stop to consider all sides or just barrel your way thru everyone in your way?

I have to confess that most of my life I’ve believed that rules are made to be broken. I don’t like dumb rules. I don’t like rules that don’t make sense. I especially don’t like inconsistent rules that are arbitrarily enforced. I don’t care for rule makers who work the situation to their benefit and bend the rules or manipulate the circumstances to make the rules work for them but no one else. I can get really worked up….and that was before I became a mom!

And then God steps in with a clear message…

“Cease from anger, and forsake wrath; Do not fret – it only causes harm.” – Psalm 37:8

And this song…

3 thoughts on “Calm down MY Child!

  1. thiedeann says:

    I can get all bent out of shape when rules just don’t make sense. Reasonable rules, okay. Unreasonable, yuck! Thanks for the Word.

  2. thiedeann says:

    Is there a trick on Youtube to find good music videos like you put in your blogs where the musicians are performing? I just find the junky ones with the music and words, but not the performers.

Leave a Reply

