Thankful Thursday: Lingering in the Light

I’m sitting in my car waiting on my oldest to get out of a youth conference. I have no doubt that she will be one of the last ones to exit the building. I’d say I don’t know where she gets that, but I know EXACTLY where she gets that.

I got to listen to a few minutes of the conference on Daystar this evening. I got to listen in as the speaker spoke words of life and hope over this generation. I got to hear him call them up to a higher place than much of the world believes for them. I got to watch as these kids stood to their feet in enthusiastic agreement.

They want to know who they are. They want to know someone believes they are more than they are told they are by the culture of the day. They want a better life than the one they see portrayed to them by Hollywood.

There were over 2000 middle school and high school kids represented in that building and countless others watching on tv or waiting at home for these world changing teens to return home to take all this life and light back with them.

With that kind of energy in the place who would want to hurry out? I sure wouldn’t.

This mom is thankful these are the messages being spoken over my kids lives.

Linger there as long as you can…

Leave a Reply

