Wherever the Two of You Go!

“Wherever you go, there you are.”

I’ve heard this phrase many times when talking about some of the lesser parts of people. I’ve heard it when referring to the things that people would like to get away from. Relational hurts and triggers and pains. I’ve heard it talked about when someone just can’t seem to get away from the same destructive patterns that plague one relationship after another. I’ve heard it talked about when people are encouraged to be comfortable in their own skin or look at themselves for the solution to the things that have become patterns in their lives they are trying to change.

Last night during worship this phrase took on a new meaning for me. It took on a new meaning as we stood in His Presence declaring we want to be where He is. As we were singing and I was imagining being in all those places where He is I was reminded of that statement. I was reminded that as a child of His, He lives inside of me. I was reminded that His Spirit lives inside of me. I was reminded that no matter where I go He is there. I was reminded that as I walk out my life in step with Him I will be exactly were He is. How can I not be?

What if being where He is means being aware of His Presence at all times and acting on every word or action He places in your heart? What if being where He is isn’t about a physical location? What if being where He is means becoming more aware of how He sees your circumstances and aligning with those thoughts? What if being where He is means becoming the you He created you to be and living from the relationship you have with the One who never leaves you or you or you?

Leave a Reply

