Thankful Thursday: Eyes that Burn

I’m sitting here waiting to tune in to listen to what Heidi Baker has to say at the 20th Anniversary Celebration of Catch the Fire Toronto.  I’ve now had the privilege of hearing her speak live 3 or 4 times.  I am not sure I have ever heard someone speak with as much love and compassion in her eyes for Jesus as this woman.  When you see His love in someone’s eyes when they talk about Him you will never forget it.

So…tonight I am going to keep it simple.

I am thankful for eyes that glow for Jesus.  I am thank for her eyes.  I am thankful for YOUR eyes.  If you get a chance in the next day or so look someone in the eyes and tell them what Jesus means to you.  If you haven’t met him yet…find someone who has and who loves him without measure and ask them to tell you about him and look into their eyes while they do.  May His love put a glimmer in your eye that will never burn out!

Leave a Reply

