First things FIRST!

33 But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. – Matthew 6:33-34

I understand that the context of this verse is about material things; however, when you find yourself fretting about things other than material things and this scripture immediately pops into your head…well…I think it’s applicable. The verse that came to mind was vs. 33, but since I was currently engaged in vs. 34…well…I think it’s applicable.

So…tonight…again…I will seek His kingdom and His righteousness and stop engaging in worrying about all the things I CAN’T control. I will walk with Him on MY journey with Him and let Him take care of all the things that need answers that I don’t have. Most of them really are about other people anyways. I’m pretty sure He has the answers to the things that belong to me on my journey AND the things that belong to others on their journey. And my guess is He would tell me their journey is none of my business…at least as far as their personal relationship between Him and them.  My guess is He will let me know if he needs me…and I won’t have needed to spend one second worrying about it.

Why else would that scripture have “popped” into my mind?

Leave a Reply

