A little refocus

This chic has been in a bit of a funk for the past few days…maybe longer.  I went to bed and woke up with heaviness on my heart.  Then I opened Facebook and read a status encouraging the reader to take out a pen and write down three things that are going right and then blog about them in 200-400 words.  I didn’t stop right then and do it, but the day would prove to give me the three things for my blog in no particular order.

1.  I have friends from many different arenas who are willing to speak words of life, light and wisdom into my life and the situations in my life that try to take me down….today was no exception.

2.  I live in a part of the country where I can freely worship Him at any number of places and in any number of ways and I find value in them all…God reminded me of that today.

3.  I have a nifty little starter kit of essential oils that are bound to make me healthier…that is all kinds of right.

I like that little blog prompt.  I think I’ll pack that one away where I pack things that I need to do more often that are good for me.  Sometimes you may not understand everything that is going on around you or what it all means, but focusing on what is going right can sure make a difference…and who knows…there may be more going right than you even know at the time.

 

Leave a Reply

