Shhhhh…He has something to say

Relax…

Ask Him…

Be Still and Know…

Feel your heart beat with His…

Breath…

These are all things I have been encouraged to do recently as I seek His face and His voice and His will for my life.
As I look at the list today I feel a sense of peace and calm. Would you believe that is not what each of them created when they were first spoken? In the heat of a battle to hear Him, these words sounded powerless. They sounded too obvious. They sounded a bit too trite if I am being honest.

It isn’t like I haven’t tried all these before. It isn’t like I’m NOT asking Him. Relax? How do you MAKE yourself relax? Be still and know? I know…..that is what I’m seeking…to KNOW…but how? Feel your heart beat with His? Breath? Oh…wait…

He lives and breathes and moves and has His being within you…

Didn’t He just give me a picture of what that looks like?…

Jesus in me…the hope of glory…

If He lives and moves and breathes in me…His words are in me too…right? So, if I am asking to hear His voice that isn’t really too tall of an order considering…

“If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.” – John 15:7

“Give ear and hear my voice, Listen and hear my words.” – Isaiah 28:23

“Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with Me.” – Revelation 3:20

“My sheep hear My voice and I know them and they follow Me;” – John 10:27

Relax…Ask Him…Be Still and Know…Feel your heart beat with His…Breath…There is NOTHING powerless or trite in these things.  You may have to sit a while.  You may have to practice being still.  It will be worth the time spend tuning to Him.  It will be worth the time spent learning to breathe.

 

Leave a Reply

