When you give God permission…

Do you ever feel picked on…by God?  Do you ever feel like he has let everyone in on a little secret about you and told them not to let up the heat until you get it?

I’ve been feeling that way…

Last night it felt heavy…

This morning it felt heavy…

Then I remembered something…

I remembered that I have been talking to Him about a lot of stuff lately.  I have been asking Him for revelation about my life and about the relationships in my life.

REVELATION…

Be careful what you ask for…God DOES answer our prayers with TRUTH!  Or…maybe it would be better not to be careful what you ask God for.  Maybe it would just be a good idea to ask Him for an extra measure of grace and mercy to go along with His answers.  Maybe it would be a good idea to remember His goodness and faithfulness and His promise not to harm you but to give you HOPE and a FUTURE.

 

 

Leave a Reply

