Choosing a Loss for the WIN

17 Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. – 2 Corinthians 3:17

I started to tell you that I began a new journey this week, but the truth is, it’s one I’ve been on…my whole life. It’s the journey each of us were born into. It’s the journey humanity was set on the day of the Fall….finding our way back to an intimate relationship with our Maker.  That is what was lost at the Fall….the ability to walk daily in His Presence…unhindered.  It is what Jesus restored for us and made a way for us to reclaim.  And when He rose from that grave and then went to be with God…He left us the Spirit so we could once again be free.

So, I didn’t start a new journey this week, I just took another step on the path I’ve already been on.  I took another step towards my freedom and the freedom of others.  I took a step towards more of Him and less of the things that stand between the me and Him that I desire.  I took a step to make a deeper relationship with Him more than just a nice neat little idea.  I took a step to make it a reality for me and hopefully others.  I began a process to learn more about spiritual freedom and what we can all do to draw closer to the One who sets us free.

So buckle up…this ones gonna be a ride!

 

Leave a Reply

