Thankful Thursday: He still moves stones!

You want to know what I am thankful for today?

I am thankful that God answers prayers…big and small.

I am thankful that God is STILL in the healing business.

I am thankful that He still moves stones…kidney stones in my case.

I was scheduled for a procedure to blast a stone tonight.  I got to cancel the surgery exactly one hour before it was to take place.  I’ve been dealing with this stone for a couple of weeks and it was time to get this show on the road.  So, like any impatient mom-to-be, I decided to go the medical route instead of waiting for it to just take care of itself.  I know inducing a baby and blasting a stone aren’t exactly the same, but they do both require medical assistance.

Yesterday a few of my peeps laid hands on me and asked God to heal me. 

I went to bed believing that when I got there, the stone would be gone and I wouldn’t have to deal with the anesthesia.  I went for my x-ray this morning so that the doctor would know exactly where the culprit was.   They created a disc for me and I went on my way.  I went ahead with the plans the doctor prescribed to go along with my medically induced nap.  No food, no drink.  I believed that God was going to be with me if He chose to remove the stone or if He didn’t.  I trusted His answer…with only a mild bit of anxiety…praying for peace helped that.

I arrived for the doctor’s appointment to discuss how the procedure would work and get my paperwork to take down to the hospital.  The doctor had my x-ray pulled up on his computer.  He looked at it.  Then he said he didn’t see the stone we were concerned about, but it could be hiding.  The only way to be sure would be to have a CT scan or go forward with the procedure using a die that would find it.  I opted for a CT scan.  Who really wants an unnecessary drug induced nap…do you know how much they charge for those?

Sure enough, the culprit was gone!  When?  How?  Why didn’t it hurt?  🙂

I’m home now drinking water because it’s the best drink on the planet.  I haven’t been a very good steward of the body that God has given me.  That is changing!  He has a life for me to live and work for me to do and has given me the ability to care for all the blessings He has given me including the one His Spirit is housed in.

Thank you Lord for removing that stone….however you did it!  Thank you for doing it pain free!

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: He still moves stones!

  1. lammilee says:

    Wonderful! They don’t call Him the great Physician for nothing! Praise His Name! Your faith (no matter which way He chose) gave Him the platform to show up on!

    • Laurie Wade says:

      Never underestimate the mustard seed faith….

      Never stop praying for whatever it I you are contending for…even if it takes longer than you wanted it to…don’t give up…

  2. […] Part 1 happened about a month ago when I received the good news that I would not have to be put under anesthesia because the stone they were planning to blast was gone….here is the story. […]

Leave a Reply

