5 Minute Friday: Thankful!

Five Minute Fridays – Write for 5 straight minutes whatever is on your mind with no surplus of time spent editing or proof reading. 5 Minutes is the minimum, max is up to you and your creative juices.

Ready, Set, Go!

My camper is taking a nap, so I thought I’d get my 5 minutes of blogging in the for the day.

I missed blogging yesterday for Thankful Thursday because by the time I got around to sitting down to do it I was too tired and decided I’d just go to bed instead.

I am VERY thankful my camper is home and had a great time at camp.  She was very sleepy and not extremely talkative, but the words I received were great.  She enjoyed her week, would go again, made a few new friends, strengthened the friendships she already had and grew in her faith.  🙂

I even got to hear a little about some of the messages they received and her take on them….and I LOVE what I heard from her.  I love the messages she received into her heart this week.  I love the observations she made about prayer.  I love the peace I heard behind her words.

Thank you Lord for answered prayers this week…on so many fronts!

One thought on “5 Minute Friday: Thankful!

  1. That’s so wonderful to hear! Thanks for sharing, Laurie!!

Leave a Reply

