One. More. Drop!

waterI can’t decide if it is a good thing or a bad thing tonight that I committed to this daily blog challenge this week.  It is a bit hard to think about writing a blog when all you are doing is making sure to get plenty of water to drink.  This may seem like breathing to many of you peeps.  I am here to tell you, drinking water and breathing are NOT the same thing for this peep.  I suppose they should be, but they are not.  Actually, eating isn’t really a top priority for me either.  It’s just not usually on my mind and I could go a long time without eating or drinking…much longer than is good or wise.  I may or may not have recently set up reminders on my phone to alert me that meal times are coming and I need to think about preparing them.  It’s just not a priority with me.  Add drinking water, lots of water, into the equation and I feel consumed by it.  BLAH!!

My dogs sure don’t seem to forget about eating and they are sure not shy about reminding me when it is time for me to feed them.

I have a trainer that used to insist that we turn in our weekly meal plans…yes…PLANS…like a week ahead of time…everything we were planning to eat…ALL of it…a week in advance.  She would taunt us with “failure to plan is planning to fail.”  Honestly, I would rather do 100 burpees than plan out what I am going to eat every meal including in between meal snacks for an entire week.

But you know what?

She was right!

It was much easier to stay on track with healthy eating when it was planned out in advance.

I suppose consuming an adequate amount of water on a daily basis might work the same way?

Maybe if I stick with it long enough it will become as easy as remembering to breath?

Creating good habits sure is hard work!!

Leave a Reply

