The ONE track mind!

train trackOur thoughts are like a train, they take us somewhere. Think about your desired destination today & then choose which train of thought you will jump on. Don’t just jump on any old train of thought. You might end up where you never wanted to be. – Christine Caine

Thank you Christine, I was just pondering about thinking.  In fact, that is what I was thinking about yesterday and the day before that and, well, for a while now.  I think I may have mentioned it on here once or twice.  😉

This is the scripture I landed on yesterday…

The wisdom of this world should never be mistaken for heavenly wisdom; it originates below in the earthly realms, with the demons.  Any place where you find jealousy and selfish ambition, you will discover chaos and evil thriving under its rule.  Heavenly wisdom centers on purity, peace, gentleness, deference, mercy, and other good fruits untainted by hypocrisy.  The seed that flowers into righteousness will always be planted in peace by those who embrace peace. – James 3:15-18 The Voice

A few days ago I found myself in a conversation about thinking and the various ways people think about different things in life.  It seems to me that most things boil down to a choice which is influenced by our thoughts.  I never realized just how much God has to say about that until I started thinking about it and asking Him for revelation about the topic.  And have you ever noticed how many people want a peace of your thoughts.  They either want to know what you are thinking or they want to influence your thinking….which is probably why they want to know what you are thinking.  If you don’t believe me, turn on the news for 2 minutes.  Switch between the two major cable news channels when a big story hits or a politician has just given a major speech.  Neither of them wants you to think for yourself about what has just been said, they want to influence your perception of it with their commentary.

I don’t know about y’all, but I think I’m going to stick close to HIM and find out what He thinks and then adopt that.  I kinda like those words up there in James…peace…gentleness…mercy…

I think I’ll go think about those things while I plan my day and my upcoming vacation…see you peeps tomorrow.

One thought on “The ONE track mind!

  1. Victoria says:

    I love that opening quote by Christine Caine – we can choose which track our thoughts go on…keeping our thoughts from going places they shouldn’t go is totally possible through Christ, but we sometimes don’t choose to give him possession of our thoughts.

Leave a Reply

