Still good

I’m reblogging this one from a friend because we could all use a little perspective. Okay…because I need to be forever reminded of His goodness even when the world is looking a bit on the dark side.

Hey Sparky! What Time Is It?

Chicken Little has been at it again.

“The sky is falling!  The sky is falling!”

I’ll admit…things have been rather crazy.  The news is full of horrifying reports, and I’m glad I don’t watch/read it much.  The news is a hope-killer.  Like we need that.

I find it disturbing that the response of many believers is to dejectedly moan that these terrible things are “signs of the times” and we just have to figure out how to cope until Jesus comes back.  Scripture says things will get hard, that much is true.  But I’m pretty sure Jesus didn’t warn us about that so that we could adopt a fatalistic mindset that tells us that we might as well give up because the world is going to hell in a hand basket anyway.  I think He just wanted us to be aware so that we wouldn’t get distracted by it…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

