Pierce the Dark

It’s on my mind Lord
The seeds of fear are planted
One more thing to fear

I want to protect
I want them safe from all harm
Never letting go

You are their Father
You have counted all their days
You love them the most

I can’t hold them back
I can’t stop the pain of life
I can’t predict it

I watch the people
I want to believe the best
The good that exists

It is dark today
It won’t stay dark forever
Your light will break thru

Help us to believe
You have overcome the dark
Heal the doubts we have

 

One thought on “Pierce the Dark

  1. Carol Smith says:

    This little light of mine….

Leave a Reply

