It’s okay to be fruity!

fruitWow!  This month has sure flown by.  It has been fun reading how thankful everyone is on Facebook.  I kinda like the reprieve from negativity the month of November brings.  I’ve noticed it is very difficult, if not impossible, to be negative when you are being thankful.  I know a month of thankful updates has done this heart good.

I’ve been contemplating keeping them going a while longer or changing them up just a bit.  November doesn’t have to be the only month to be thankful.  Of course, it occurs to me that each month could hold something unique…something special and fresh.  Each month could be a new opportunity to shine a different kind of light into the world.  Each month could bring with it a new opportunity to breathe life into others from a different angle.  I’ll have to see what I can come up with.  It could be fun.  I know it will be more fun that posting about all my aches and pains…did I mention I’m about to start working out again?

In the meantime my thoughts have gone back to the river…..

Then he showed me a river of the water of life, clear as crystal, coming from the throne of God and of the Lamb, in the middle of its street. On either side of the river was the tree of life, bearing twelve kinds of fruit, yielding its fruit every month; and the leaves of the tree were for the healing of the nations. – Revelation 22:1-3

What if my life could be all about bearing fruit…something new and fresh all the time?  What if….

Leave a Reply

