Thankful Thursday: It’s Conference Time

I always love a good retreat or conference.  The last one I got to go to was The Presence Conference in Richardson focused on the Presence of God.  It was a great weekend, but I had to go alone.  It was outside my normal religious box but I loved it.  I loved the messages that stretched my spiritual mind.  Don’t worry, they were all very scriptural, just things I hadn’t ever heard before or thought about in the same way.  I love things that make me look at the same things from a new angle.

I am very excited about the conference I am going to this weekend.  I get to hear Graham Cooke in person for the first time and my handsome fella is coming with me…BONUS!  I have no idea what the topic will be this weekend, but I am sure it will be BRILLIANT!  That IS one of Graham’s favorite words.  I have no doubt I will get some good material for my blog out of this weekend.

In the meantime, here are a few of my favorite Graham quotes to hold you over:

God allows in His wisdom what He could easily prevent by His power!

Grace is the empowering presence of God that enables you to become what He sees when He looks at you.

The truth is that faith and worry cannot inhabit the same space at the same time.  

One of them as to go and we get to choose.

And I have not had the opportunity to listen to a whole lot of Graham’s teachings, but if you could ever hear just one series on Faith…get Graham’s.  It is the best thing I have ever heard at explaining faith in a way that makes sense and encourages you to want to go after a greater measure of it in your own life.  If you ever find yourself in a really negative spot in your life or your thinking…invest some money and time into his message on Overcoming Negativity.

Okay, that is my public service announcement for today…see you in a few days…unless of course I just can’t hold my ponderings in my head and then I’ll see you back here late at night for some brilliant ponderings.  🙂

Oh…did I mention I’m thankful I get to go to this conference with my handsome fella…this is the first time we have gotten to go to anything like this together!

Leave a Reply

