Music Monday: What’s Next?

I’ve been asked several versions of “What’s next?” the past few weeks and days.  “So, what are you going to do with your time now that you are staying home?”…”Are you going to look for a new job?”…”Have you made your meal plan for the week?”

Well, I could bore you all with a list of things I’ll be doing with my time now that I’m a full-time SAHM, but who really wants to hear about chores and organization projects and meal planning and all of that?  I don’t have any fancy little gimmicks to share or cool projects I’ve found on Pinterest I’m going to be working on.  I’d love to tell you I’m going to Disney World…that is actually the favorite response that pops into my head when I am asked, but I fear letting it actually slip out of my mouth might sound a bit snarky…so I refrain.

I actually do have big plans for this new beginning.  I don’t think God brings you to new beginnings without having something big in store for them.  I’ve had my fair share of anxiety and tears and fretting about aspects of this transition, but underneath…or above…all of those negative emotions is the hope that God has great things in store for me and my family in this new season of our lives.  I don’t plan to allow the enemy to steal anything in this season that God has for us.  I plan to be intentional and prayerful about every new thing that comes our way.  There will be new demands on my life and my time as news gets out that I am “free”.  I know there is never a lack of need for volunteers in all of the arenas we are headed into.  I also know that I have no intention of volunteering just because there is a need.  I plan to go where God says and be involved where He has planned for me in this new season.  I plan to spend the time necessary to grow into the calling He has for me during this season….whatever that may be.

This may just be my anthem for this new place I find myself in today in nearly every place in my life.

Leave a Reply

