Ohhh! That is what you were saying!

Today was one of those days that is really good for the spirit. It was one of those days where you know beyond a shadow of a doubt that the Maker of the Universe is paying attention to you. It was one of those days that you know He loves you and has your heart and your life right in the palm of His hands. It was one of those days that you know He is setting your course. It was one of those days that you know you are right in the middle of His plan for you.

He’s actually been working on today for a while now. He chose today to confirm some things and affirm some things and provide me with some clear direction for my journey. He had a lot to say to me that He needed me to hear so He got started shortly after midnight with a conversation with a good friend on FB. Little did I know it would be a set up for a class I would be going to today. You see, I am a bit stubborn and God knows that. I don’t want it to work like this, but for now it does. I’ll ask God something. He will answer me. I will not realize it or ignore it or not believe it is him or not be sure. So, instead of getting mad and giving up and moving on to someone with better listening skills, He keeps speaking.  Usually by about the 3rd try, I am ready to concede that He has spoken.  :/  Yes, I’m in process on my listening skills…  I don’t think I’m really alone.  It seems there are plenty of times in the Bible that He repeats himself.  Even in the same passage, so it is apparently a human problem I’m dealing with.

Anyways…I’ve been talking to Him quite a bit about strength the past few days.  I’ve had conversations with others about it.  I’ve had days where I’ve felt it and days where I haven’t.  I’ve been reminded that the strength I need for this journey isn’t my own.  This morning…He confirmed that and reminded me why I am here.  He showed me why I am on this journey and what He has in this season for me.  He reminded me what my focus needs to be.  He brought to mind prayers and conversations from recent months that seemed to all tie together today.  He seemed to tie it all together with this scripture:

16 I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, 17 so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, 18 may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, 19 and to know this love that surpasses knowledge —that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God. – Ephesians 3:16-19

He apparently thought this scripture was important for me today.  It was a part of the Jesus Calling daily devotional for today and then the opening scripture for the class I attended this morning.  A class that was unrelated to the Jesus Calling app.  A class that was written over 8 years ago by the teacher.  A class that God knew I would be attending today shortly after a reminder that I need to stop fretting and start engaging in the journey that He has me on.

Thank you Lord for all the ways you choose to reach my mind and my heart with your words for me.  Thank you for never giving up on me.  Thank you for this journey.  Thank you for the hug today and reassurance that YOU are in control.  Thank you for another glimpse of what you have for me. 

 

Leave a Reply

