Music Monday: Even when it isn’t easy

Tonight as I contemplate Music Monday and what is going on in my life and the lives of my friends tonight I thought I’d share a couple of songs that point to the One with the answers, comfort and peace for each person’s specific situation. It is easy to sing these songs when we think we have all the answers to life’s questions. I am learning it is a bit harder to sing them when I realize I don’t have all the answers and the ones I do have don’t fit into the neat little stack of boxes I thought I had so well stacked and organized for anything life might throw at me.

The truth is I want to sing these songs no matter the circumstances because they point me to the one with ALL the answers and the REAL comfort and peace. 

Hang in there my friends…He loves you!!!

Leave a Reply

