Steady…Steadfast…I’ll take both…Please!

My heart is steadfast, O God, my heart is steadfast; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises! – Psalm 57:7

I like this verse.  I like it because he repeated himself.  I find myself doing that.  Sometimes I wonder if God thinks I sound like a broken record.  I sometimes wonder if I am trying to convince myself or even Him. 

Maybe one of his friends told him to find a verse and repeat it until it was a part of him.  Maybe. 

Maybe this reveals his excitement once he finally got to the place he had been working hard to get to.  It sure sounds like he was excited to me.  I’m looking forward to the day I can look back and shout with joy and praise, “My heart is steadfast, O God, my heart is steadfast!!”  What an awesome thing to be able to declare without hesitation!

 

Leave a Reply

