It is worth the cost!

I’m getting older
That happens on your birthday
Now to grow mature

What about wisdom?
That is what I need more of
That comes at a cost

I once would not ask
Be careful what you pray for
How crazy was that

Maybe it’s working
Maybe I’m not just older
You can ask my friends

5 But if any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all generously and [a]without reproach, and it will be given to him. – James 1:5

One thought on “It is worth the cost!

  1. lammilee says:

    Happy Birthday, Laurie……and from where I’m sitting, you ARE wise!

Leave a Reply

