Thankful Thursday: When you just need help!

It’s not Music Monday or Tune Tuesday or Worship Wednesday or any other catchy tune day.  But it’s a music day!  It’s a music day because some days that is the only way I can express anything at all.  Some days it is the only way I can make sense of anything going on in my head.  Some days words to a song are the only thing that helps me unscramble anything.  Some days music is the one shred of anything that reminds me of the important things.  And on days like this…or weeks…or months…I’m thankful for powerful lyrics.  I’m thankful for inspired song writers.

One thought on “Thankful Thursday: When you just need help!

  1. lammilee says:

    I love all 3 of your song choices! They are songs that are sung straight from our heart to His Heart, as a cry/prayer/declaration! I have loved your second song choice for years now….”You Won’t Relent” originally done by Misty Edwards. It describes what my walk with Him has become….a constant, insatiable pressing in for more of HIM!

Leave a Reply

