Music Monday: On the Inside

Did you ever have a day that you were pretty sure you were your own worst enemy? A day that you over think, over analyze and replay every move you’ve ever made and are pretty sure you are barely better than a worm that’s been chopped in half?

I’ve had a day much like that. Mostly on the inside where no one but me and God can see. Sure, I let it eek out for a little while and was reminded I might be borrowing trouble. Reminded I might need to take a step back and go see what He has to say about all of it.

So, that’s where I plan to be for a while. Right after I kick back and listen to a little Switchfoot. Ever wonder where these guys get their lyrics and how they knew what you were thinking?

Leave a Reply

