It’s really not all about the food

Shout out to Jenn! She thought it would be a good idea to blog about food and call it Tasty Tuesday. Why is it that every time one of my local peeps gives me a prompt it is a food prompt? I’ll oblige though since she drove me to the airport this morning. Thanks Jenn!

I have nothing tasty to report at the moment…just ate a bite at the airport…McDonalds is really not blog worthy.

I’m headed to meet up with some blog peeps that I’ve only met online and another friend whom I’ve known for a couple of years now…going on 3. She actually got me into this whole blogging thing. It has been a blast! I’ve made some new friends and can’t wait to meet them in person so I can call them “real” friends. We are blog friends and FB friends. This meeting will seal the deal for true friendship. šŸ˜‰ God has blessed this adventure we are about to embark on and I can’t wait to see what He has in store for these friendships.

I’m about to board…

Hopefully I’ll have something tasty to report before bedtime. Given the number of food related pictures and posts I’ve seen since the Indiana blog peep arrived I’m pretty sure I’ll be fed something yummy when I get there. If not today then before the week is up.

………….

Well, the McDonalds biscuit and the Southwest pretzels are wearing off and I can’t escape this plane for another couple of hours. The guy sitting next to me better watch out. I may snatch his peanuts.

…………..

Nothing like a little mechanical problem to delay the ability to get to food. Very thankful the problem is being fixed before we take off. I usually don’t care this much about food. Thanks a lot Jenn!!

…………

Ah! Peanuts!

…………

Yay! I’m here! First stop! Margaritaville! Coconut Shrimp and a Perfect Margarita. What happens at Margaritaville stays at Margaritaville. I will report it’s not nearly as exciting as Blue Goose although I did wander around the shops not realizing we had turned around and headed back. Seriously, that is nothing unusual and you all know it.

Next stop a pepper store. Ladies and Gentleman Sparky is NOT immune to hot stuff. I think I saw a tear…or two or three.

No, we didn’t stop there. Next stop…after trying on some lovely hats…Marble Slab…Yummo!

Um, we may be done. I’ll let you know. šŸ™‚

Okay, Okay…it is all about food!

Leave a Reply

