Calling all missing Sparky Peeps!!

I finally put all the blogs from Sparky’s blog challenge roll into Google reader this weekend. I discovered that I had missed a few postings. Since it was late and I didn’t want to take the time to catch up, I just marked everything as read so I could start fresh.

As I was adding all the blogs I noticed there were many peeps who have not blogged in a really long time. These were bloggers I was enjoying reading too. As I glanced at their last posts, I got a little tickled imagening what had happened to them. It was late and my close peeps would tell you that a tired Laurie is an easily amused Laurie. It’s been that way all my life. It’s absolutely a genetic and/or generational blessing. My mom and my girls are the same way.

So, here are some tidbits from the last posts from our wayward, missing bloggers.

Last seen shampooing and wondering about the name, shampoo…that is a mighty long shower

Headed for church and never came back…please come back!

Stopped being a nice guy…or so he says

Just a little summer Haiku…may still be dreaming of summer

Left on a jet plane…hope she is somewhere fun

A little Thanksgiving thankfulness…must be saving up for next Thanksgiving

Hanging out with prehistoric birds…didn’t someone else just post about a bird?

JV football games…that would take some recovery time.

Said goodbye to a beloved pet…hope your doing better now!

You tell me what happened to them. I’m hoping some of them will see this post and peek their heads back in the challenge. We miss you! I’m pretty sure a fresh shipment of Golden Toilet Paper awards are on their way!!

Leave a Reply

