Don’t forget to eat your veggies!

Sonic Onion Rings

I thought my peeps knew me pretty well. Did you notice that was past tense? I have been at a loss today for a blog post. I thought I’d throw it out to a couple of my peeps and get some inspiring prompt. Ha!!

They were completely serious and told me to post a recipe. Seriously? Me, post a recipe? Bahahahaha!

Well, I couldn’t ask for a prompt and not use it, so I did the only thing I knew to do and went searching the net for something appropriate to me to share with you.

Sonic Onion Rings Recipe

You can make this wonderful fast food treat, you don’t have to be too exact in measuring anything out.  This can be a messy process, and I really suggest trying to use one hand for dry ingredients, an another for once you begin to dip the onion rings into the milk.  It will go easier this way.  I would suggest making a really large batch of these up at one time, and inviting over a lot of people.  These are messy, but they taste so good.

Sliced and separated Spanish onions
Pan or bowl of water
Pan or bowl of all-purpose flour
Pan or bowl of melted vanilla ice milk
Pan or bowl of ground corn meal
Cookie sheet for air drying

Place above items on counter in order listed. Dip onion in water, then flour (shake off excess), dip in melted ice milk, then corn meal. Gently shake off excess and place on cookie sheet to air dry for at least 20 minutes.
Fry until browned.

Sifting the flour and corn meal once in a while keeps lumps out and makes it easier to coat the rings When placing on cookie sheets to save room, lean on top of each other to allow entire ring to dry.

You can thank my peeps for the extra cholesterol!!  🙂

One thought on “Don’t forget to eat your veggies!

  1. Sonic! Should have known!

Leave a Reply

