Music Monday: When Faith is Hard…there will be days like this!

Today is a crossroads kind of day. It’s one of those days when the things you profess come face to face with the hard realities of life. It’s one of those days when you have to make a choice to close your eyes and believe when the physical things of this world and its harsh realities beg you to look away from His truth.

It’s one of those days when the enemy would love to poke holes in all of the promises you have held onto and hoped for. It’s one of those days in between the promise being made and its fulfillment. I would imagine it is probably a lot like many of the days the Israelites found themselves wandering in the wilderness waiting for the promise. Or one of those years in captivity when they had to keep teaching the promises to their kids knowing that it had been made generations earlier and they were still waiting.

Today I choose to believe God is in control. I choose to believe He is working all things out for good. I choose to believe He is bigger and mightier and stronger than all of the junk I see in this world. I choose to believe He’s got my friends in the palm of His hand today and always. I choose to believe He has my kids in His hand and He is working in mighty ways on their behalf.

Today I choose what I cannot see over what I can see. Today I choose His promises. I choose them because they offer hope. They offer comfort and peace. They say everything is going to be okay…eventually. I choose them because they come from the One who made the ultimate sacrifice for me.  I choose them because they come from the One who came to set the captive free and bind up the broken-hearted.

I wish I could have found the lyrics and a video to share for “Lead Me to the Rock” by Ryan Stuart. If you have time check it out on iTunes. It is on the Offering – EP cd. You won’t regret the .99 cents to download it.

One thought on “Music Monday: When Faith is Hard…there will be days like this!

  1. Angie Reed says:

    very well put, my friend…..I choose to stand right beside you! : )

Leave a Reply

