Who knew that would take so long?

A new season is about to begin! Nope, I’m not talking about Spring. A new season is just around the corner in my family. It’s been coming for a while now. There have been signs of it all over the place.

God has given both Justin and I a new love for Him. He has ignited a passion for Him and the hearts of others to know the same kind of love.

Our oldest daughter has fallen straight into the abyss called Middle School. That change will make anyone’s head spin. At least it is mine. I’m trying to take a deep breath and walk in whatever God leads me to on her behalf. I’m learning to trust Him and face down panic and fear of all the unknown that comes with this season.

Tonight another shift was felt in this changing of seasons. This shift will bring my family closer together, literally. Today we got the news we have been waiting and wishing for. We have waited a very long time for this. Today we got the news that Justin will finally get to be on day shift. He finally gets to move from a shift that leaves us at home in the evenings without him to a shift that will get him home when the girls get home from school. We have waited 15 years for this!

This will be a good thing for our family. We need more time with that handsome fella. The girls need more time with their daddy. They will go from minutes a day during the week to hours a day. That has to be a good thing for them. I will get to have another adult voice of reason in the ongoing battle between parent and tweenager/teenager brain land. That will be a great thing!!

I will get to see and talk to my fella in person before 11:00pm every night when most of my brain cells have long since fallen asleep.

Will there be adjustments to this changing season? Aren’t there adjustments to any change in seasons? I’ve already anticipated a few. We’ve already talked about them and are ready. Will there be ones we can’t anticipate? Of course. Maybe that’s God’s wisdom in making us wait until our love for Him was stronger. Time will tell, but this is a season I’m ready for.

Thank you God for a change in the seasons. Thank you for getting us more time with that handsome fella. Thank you for all the ways you will bless us with this season. Thank you for the ways you will grow us that we cannot imagine right now.

2 thoughts on “Who knew that would take so long?

  1. Victoria says:

    I’m so happy for your family!! Wonderful news!!

  2. lammilee says:

    Thank God indeed! I am so happy for this wonderful news for your family! ❤

Leave a Reply

