Retreating – One of my Favorite Things!!

I will be completely out-of-pocket this weekend.  I’m headed to East Texas for a Ladies Retreat and plan to completely unplug as soon as I get there, if not before.  It makes me extremely nervous and antsy just thinking about it.  The unplugging part, not the retreat.  That makes me happy!  I love retreating with my peeps!  I love time away from the regular routine of life just to relax!

I love anticipating what God will do in the lives of the people who go on the retreat!  I love thinking about hearts that will be just a little closer to His at the end of the weekend.  Some that will be a lot closer to Him if they allow it.  I love thinking about the worship times and the alone times with God that are built into the retreat.  I love imagining what God has in store for us that we can’t even think or imagine.

With all of the excitement and planning of a retreat also comes the realization that what God has planned to bless the hearts of His people will be opposed by His enemy.  That part always makes me a bit uneasy.  BUT, I am going to remain hopeful that what God has planned for the hearts of His daughters this weekend will shine thru all the attempts of the enemy to disrupt.

May Jeremiah 29:11-13 be true for every heart that is at the retreat this weekend and may nothing hinder the work that God has planned for each one of them! 

“For I know the plans that I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.  Then you will call upon Me and come and pray to Me, and I will listen to you.  You will seek Me and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart.”

Leave a Reply

