Music Monday: Preparing for a climb!

Hmmm! Some days I get around to reading the things on my Jesus Calling app and some days I don’t. I’ve been trying to shift my focus a bit in my reading. I’ve found myself doing a whole lot of reading really good stuff, but not nearly enough of God’s word. I’ve been in His word, but just hunting and pecking. Not nearly enough focused, let the Spirit direct me kind of reading. I’m hoping that is about to change and will share more on that journey one day after I see what God is doing with it.

Back to the app…

February 6

Come to Me and Rest. I am all about you, to bless and restore. Breathe Me in with each breath. The way just ahead of you is very steep. Slow down and cling tightly to My hand. I am teaching you a difficult lesson, learned only by hardship.

Lift up empty hands of faith to receive My precious Presence. Light, Life, Joy and Peace flow freely through this gift. When your focus turns away from Me, you grasp for other things. You drop the glowing gift of My Presence as you reach for lifeless ashes. Return to Me; regain My Presence.

Matthew 11:28-29 and 1 Timothy 2:8 were the scriptures with this entry.

“Lift up empty hands of faith.”

I realize that anyone who has this app is reading the same thing today and it may or may not apply to them. It may or may not resonate with their circumstances. Many times I read them and think they are nice, but just that. Today, I felt a stirring as I read this. I felt it resonate.

“Lift up empty hands of faith.”

That implies open hands waiting to be filled…

That implies letting go of unbelief…

That implies trust…

That implies total surrender…

That implies a child reaching up for their daddy…

Leave a Reply

