A Year of Hope!!

Well, we are about to put another year in the books. Another year full of life. Another year full of joy and laughter, tears and sadness. When I look back over the years, they all have that in common. Why wouldn’t they, it’s life, with its ups and downs, good and bad. It does seem some years are heavier in one direction or the other, but they are all sprinkled with a bit of both.

As I look back over 2011, I see a year full of God’s blessings. I see moments of sorrow inflicted by death and a God who comforts. I see moments of confusion and a God who brings order out of chaos just for the asking. I see moments of doubt and a God who reassures with His abundance. I see wounded souls and a God who promises healing for that and so much more. I see people with no direction moving forward with a God who will lead them to glorious places.  I see moments of laughter and a God who knew that would be good medicine.  I see old friendships grow stronger and a God who loves relationship.  I see new friendships beginning and a God who knows we need both old and new for the journey.  I see a path that sometimes takes odd turns and a God who knows exactly where we are going.  I’ve seen snapshots of Heaven and of Kingdom living and a God who wants as to have more of both.  I see people in need of love and a God who has all we need!!

I’ve been asking God for a word for 2012. Something that will speak to me from Him and provide me with direction and focus. Maybe I’ll share what I’ve heard in another post. Maybe I’ll just live in it and see how it plays out during the year. Today as I look back over 2011, the word that comes to mind as I contemplate the ups and downs is HOPE and the kind that only a mighty God can provide. I hope you will look back over your year and find a word to describe what you have seen God do for you in all the ups and downs of life.

Blessings to each of you my friends! Happy New Year!!

4 thoughts on “A Year of Hope!!

  1. Joann says:

    Happy New Year Laurie! Praying that this year is filled with God’s peace through all circumstances!

  2. Lana Vaughan says:

    Praying your word for 2012 is “Fulfilled”.

    • Laurie Wade says:

      Thank you! Although that is not the specific word I have been hearing, I’ll take it. It does go along with it and would definitely be the outcome of a year lived in the word I am hearing, so yes, I’ll take that blessing! 😉

Leave a Reply

