Just a few reminders

I’ve been collecting manger scenes for a few years now. Tonight I went around the house taking pictures of them for my blog. I thought I’d show y’all what we have around here to remind us of the night Jesus was born. These two are really my favorites.

I love the first one because of their sweet faces. It reminds me of the love which was manifest in that moment and the joy that was sent to earth in that tiny bundle. I like the second one because of its simplicity. It reminds me of the peace He brings to our lives.  I kinda like that there are just a few characters represented in the second picture.  Most manger scenes seem to have the entire cast of characters represented. 

I wonder what that moment must have been like when Jesus was born and only Mary and Joseph were there to welcome the King?

Leave a Reply

