Thankful Thursday: No More Shopping!!

Unless I have forgotten someone or some ingredient or decide I want to bake something I hadn’t thought of yet, I am done!!  I have bought the last gift of the season and the final ingredient.  I do not have to darken the doors of another store until after Christmas.  I am not sure the handsome fella can say the same thing.  He hinted that he may still have a stop or two to make tomorrow.  That is two major things off my list.  Christmas shopping and grocery shopping!  Woo hoo!

Of course, as I am typing this, it occurs to me that the only chex mix I have consumed this season was prepared by someone else and I do not have my own set of ingredients…that would be a good New Year’s Eve snack which can wait until after Christmas!!  🙂

Now for the rest of the to-do list…………….

One thought on “Thankful Thursday: No More Shopping!!

  1. Joann says:

    I too, am done! I hope…

Leave a Reply

