Music Monday: Oh what a night!

Since we are less than two week from Christmas and everyone else is doing it, I thought I’d better get some Christmas tunes out there. I’ve actually started to share Christmas tunes for the past two Mondays. I never was able to complete the post because I couldn’t find anything I really wanted to share. I just wasn’t feeling it.

Well, tonight, I’m feeling it…

There are several songs that I really love to hear this time of year. I think maybe because they help bring the humanity of what happened to life. They help tell the story of the people who really lived out the nativity story that night. I sometimes find it hard to imagine the stories in the bible as real life experiences. As actual flesh and blood occurrences. People who had feelings and emotions and lives that went way beyond the snapshots we have of their lives.  I love it when I find an author or songwriter who is able to add story to the lives of the people in the bible, even if it is just their interpretation of what they may have been going thru.

So here are some Christmas tunes that add story and flesh to the scene, at least for me.

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: Oh what a night!

  1. Joann says:

    I love all of those songs so much!

Leave a Reply

