Bah! Humbug!

It has happened. The Bah Humbugs have hit me! I had hoped to avert them, but they are here in full force. I don’t like these rascally rabbits. I want to enjoy the season. I want to have fun doing festive things, buy alas, I find myself considering how I might join the bears in their caves and hibernate for a few months. I think maybe they have the right idea.  Rest and sleep are good for us right?  I wonder if I could convince the family we need to go take a really long winters nap?  I wonder if I could convince the peeps at work they don’t need any checks cut for a couple of months?  I bet I could find a good sale on toilet paper to keep the bloggy peeps happy while I’m gone.

Hmmm…

3 thoughts on “Bah! Humbug!

  1. lammilee says:

    Wow! It’s like you’ve been listening in on my thoughts….you do have a way of strummin’ those heartstrings too, doncha? Nice to know I’m not on this page alone……sigh.

Leave a Reply

