Music Monday: Discombobulated!

Is that even a word?  It is how I feel tonight, so it must be a word.  Surely if you can put a word to how you feel, it makes it real?  Well, maybe not, but it sounds right at the moment.  It seems that I am not the only one in my circle of peeps that are feeling discombobulated tonight.  Here it is Music Monday and I am at a loss.  I am at a loss because nothing is bringing me out of this bit of a funk I find my self in tonight.  Truth is, I’m not sure I’m ready to be out of it tonight.  Sometimes doesn’t it feel good to just hang out there for just a bit.  To waller in whatever it is that’s got you down there, even if you can’t pinpoint it?  Not for long, but just for a bit.  Maybe sometimes we just need a second to feel sorry for ourselves before we can snap out of it.  If you can’t run from it, maybe sitting in it for just a second gives you just enough rest to build up enough energy to reach your hand up for the help out.  I don’t know, I’m just rambling…and suddenly the shuffle on my iPhone brings up this song and somehow it seems perfect for the moment…

 

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: Discombobulated!

  1. Lisa says:

    Very cool song and video.

  2. […] jumping on a bandwagon of sorts.  Some of my bloggy friends have posted music.  Laurie over at Whatcha Thinking is doing a Music Monday.  I have seen a few others that are doing music too, I just can’t […]

Leave a Reply

