Cake, because I’m thankful!

I’ve always been thankful that because of Christ’s sacrifice for us there is no longer a need to sacrifice animals and such. I’m really glad I don’t have to do that today. 

I did however come across a verse that is a bit intriguing to me, Leviticus 7:12, “If he offers it by way of thanksgiving, then along with the sacrifice of thanksgiving he shall offer unleavened cakes mixed with oil, and unleavened wafers spread with oil, and cakes of well stirred fine flour mixed with oil.” 

I’m not sure I will ever see cake the same way again.  I wonder if this is where the tradition of celebrating with a cake came from.  I don’t know about y’all, but I think I’m gonna have to start eating more cake, especially if it is a symbol of thankfulness.  I say let’s all start having cake every day!

Leave a Reply

