Thankful Thursday: Praying Peeps!

I’ve been thinking all week about what or who I might tell you about today. I wanted to tell you about someone I’m thankful for, but I couldn’t pinpoint just one person for today, so I thought I’d tell you about several. These peeps all have something very special in common. They are all prayer warriors who have prayed for me at various points in my life. Not just any prayers either. This set of peeps have all taken the time to stop and pray for me in person. Sure, I am thankful anytime a friend offers a prayer on my behalf, but there is something about an on the spot prayer that does my heart and soul good.

I think it’s because there is something that happens when two souls connect at that moment in conversation with God. I think it’s because I get to hear their heart talking to God on my behalf. I get to hear what the Holy Spirit has placed on their hearts for me in that moment. I also think it’s because it is something that I am not good at. It is something I would love to be good at, but frankly, it scares me to death. I am not sure why that is. One day I hope to figure it out and conquer it.  My life has been forever changed at key moments in time because my peeps prayed for me.  I would love to be able to make that kind of difference in someone elses life.

I love to hear other people pray, whether it is for me or for someone else. I love to hear how others pray. I seem to recite the same things with each prayer I pray and it is refreshing to hear what others say when they talk to God, especially when they are praying freely from a heart that is in tune with the Holy Spirit. 

So, on this Thankful Thursday, I am thankful for all my peeps through the years including High School, College and all the years since then who have interceded for me and blessed me with the opportunity to know exactly what they had to say to our God on my behalf.  You inspire me!

One thought on “Thankful Thursday: Praying Peeps!

  1. Laurie, Thank you for sharing. I know God has used praying people in my life, too. Sometimes its the actual words they say. But most of the time, its the overwhelming thought that God would send someone to specifically carry my load or encourage me. So, if God prompts you to stop and pray for someone else, just do it. Don’t worry about the words, they may not remember them anyway.

Leave a Reply

