Thankful Thursday: 22 Year Old Towels

I received a message on FB yesterday from one of my friends from college letting me know she still has towels I had given her for her wedding hanging in her bathroom. She got married 22 years ago! She was trying to convince her husband that they needed to stay.  After a short conversation, I assured her that I would not be offended if she put those away.

You know, that is so Toni.  She always loved tradition.  If she like something a certain way, you could not convince her of any other way.  We have had some good laughs discussions over the years about things like Dr Pepper vs. Coke and Military style bands vs. Show bands.  I have to admit some of the discussions were just to see how riled up I could get her.  Yes, I am a little sister! 

On this Thankful Thursday, I am truly thankful to have a friend like Toni that hasn’t changed thru the years.  She knows who she is and what she believes and what she likes.  She isn’t swayed by the latest fad, or style, or the opinion of others, even if they strongly disagree. (Show bands ARE better Toni, but so is Dr Pepper! ;))  We may not always agree with each other, but I know I can always count on her to be consistent. 

Hey, if having the same set of towels hanging in your bathroom for 22 years isn’t consistent, I don’t know what is!

One thought on “Thankful Thursday: 22 Year Old Towels

Leave a Reply

